AIC Kijabe Hospital
Date of First Accreditation 2014-01-23
ChairpersonDr. Peter Halestrap
Name of Contact PersonDr. Everlyn Mbugua
Host InstitutionAIC Kijabe Hospital
Physical Address AIC Kijabe Hospital, Research Office. P.O. Box 20 Kijabe
Institution Emailresearcher.kh@gmail.com
Area Accredited Health science, Biomedical, biological, social sciences and environmental sciences
Email of Contact Person mededdir.kh@kijabe.net
Phone of Contact Person254203246429
Amref Kenya
Date of First Accreditation 2012-03-06
ChairpersonProf. Mohamed Karama
Name of Contact PersonSarah Karanja
Host InstitutionAmref Kenya
Physical Address Amref Kenya Country Office, next to Wilson Airport
Institution Emailesrc.kenya@amref.org
Area Accredited Research protocols involving human participants
Email of Contact Person sarah.karanja@amref.org
Phone of Contact Person254722395490
Getrudes Childrens Homee
Date of First Accreditation 2012-04-20
ChairpersonDr. Vankwa Indeche
Name of Contact PersonDr. Thomas Ngwiri
Host InstitutionGetrudes Childrens Home
Physical Address Getrudes Childrens Hospital. Muthaiga Road. Nairobi, Kenya
Institution Emailethics@gerties.org
Area Accredited Research protocols involving human participants
Email of Contact Person tngwiri@gerties.org
Phone of Contact Person207206319
Institute of Primate Research (IPR)
Date of First Accreditation 2012-04-20
ChairpersonDr. Idle Farah
Name of Contact PersonDr. Ngalla Jillani
Host InstitutionInstitute of Primate Research (IPR)
Physical Address End of Karen Road, Oloolua Forest, Karen. P.O. Box 24481 - 00502 Karen
Institution Emailircsecretary@primatesresearch.org
Area Accredited Research protocols involving animals
Email of Contact Person ircsecretary@primatesresearch.org
Phone of Contact Person22606235
International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI)
Date of First Accreditation 2013-06-07
ChairpersonDr. Silvia Alonso
Name of Contact PersonEphy Khaemba
Host InstitutionInternational Livestock Research Institute (ILRI)
Physical Address Old Naivasha Road - Uthiru
Institution EmailILRIResearchcompliance@cgiar.org
Area Accredited Health sciences
Email of Contact Person e.khaemba@cgiar.org
Phone of Contact Person0204223000/3375
Jaramogi Oginga Odinga Teaching and Referral Hospital (JOOTRH)
Date of First Accreditation 2006-07-13
ChairpersonDr. Allan Godfrey Otieno
Name of Contact PersonWilbroda Makunda
Host InstitutionJaramogi Oginga Odinga Teaching and Referral Hospital (JOOTRH)
Physical Address Jaramogi Oginga Odinga Teaching and Referral Hospital P.O. Box 849 Kisumu
Institution Emailmedsuptnpgh@yahoo.com
Area Accredited Health sciences
Email of Contact Person wilbrodanancy@yahoo.com, gaotieno@gmail.com
Phone of Contact Person254722453219/ 2547338993481
Kenya Medical Research Institute
Date of First Accreditation 2012-01-26
ChairpersonMr. Ambrose Rachier
Name of Contact PersonDr. Mercy Karimi
Host InstitutionKenya Medical Research Institute
Physical Address Off Mbagathi Road
Institution Emailseru@kemri.org
Area Accredited Research protocols involving human participants
Email of Contact Person mnjeru@kemri.org
Phone of Contact Person717719477
The Nairobi Hospital
Date of First Accreditation 2014-04-23
ChairpersonDr. Max O. Okonji
Name of Contact PersonDr. Joan Osoro
Host InstitutionThe Nairobi Hospital
Physical Address Argwing Kodhek Road. The Nairobi Hospital
Institution Emailhosp@nbihosp.org
Area Accredited Research protocols involving human participants
Email of Contact Person osorombui@nbihosp.org
Phone of Contact Person727411801