Africa International University
Date of First Accreditation 2018-02-12
ChairpersonJoash W. Mutua
Name of Contact PersonProf. Caleb Kim/ Anne Njoroge
Host InstitutionAfrica International University
Physical Address P.O Box 24686 - 00502, Karen
Institution Emailafricaninternational.ac.ke
Area Accredited Social Science
Email of Contact Person caleb.kim@africainternational.edu, anne.njoroge@africainternational.edu
Phone of Contact Person0702399754, 0720935304
Chuka University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-03-06
ChairpersonProf. A. M. Magana
Name of Contact PersonBenjamin Mugumbi Kungu
Host InstitutionChuka University
Physical Address P.O. Box 109 - 60400 Chuka
Institution Emailinfo@cuc.ac.ke
Area Accredited Biological and Social Sciences
Email of Contact Person mugambikanga@gmail.com
Phone of Contact Person254720335292
Daystar University
Date of First Accreditation 2016-10-18
ChairpersonSr. Prof. A. L. Lando PhD
Name of Contact PersonSr. Prof. A. L. Lando PhD
Host InstitutionDaystar University
Physical Address Daystar University Nairobi campus, Valley road
Institution Emailduerb@daystar.ac.ke
Area Accredited Social Sciences and Environmental Sciences
Email of Contact Person allando@daystar.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person0714246224
Egerton University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-07-02
ChairpersonProf. Julius Kipkemboi
Name of Contact PersonProf. Julius Kipkemboi
Host InstitutionEgerton University
Physical Address Egerton University P.O. Box 536-20115 Egerton
Institution Emaildvcre@egerton.ac.ke
Area Accredited Research protocols involving human participants
Email of Contact Person director_research@egerton.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person254512217937
Great Lakes University
Date of First Accreditation 2014-04-23
ChairpersonDr. Jane Muuma
Name of Contact PersonEvalyne Aseyo
Host InstitutionGreat Lakes University
Physical Address Great Lakes University of Kisumu, Mwani Road. P.O. Box 224 - 40100, Kisumu
Institution Emailvcoffice@gluk.ac.ke
Area Accredited Public Health
Email of Contact Person glukresearchcenter@gluk.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person723220564
Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology
Date of First Accreditation 2017-05-09
ChairpersonProf. Francis Angawa
Name of Contact PersonProf. Benson B.A. Estambale
Host InstitutionJaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology
Physical Address Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology, Main campus Bondo - Usenge road
Institution Emailerc@jooust.ac.ke
Area Accredited Biomedical Sciences
Email of Contact Person beestambale@jooust.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person254722700185
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT)
Date of First Accreditation 2016-10-13
ChairpersonDr. Kenneth Ngure
Name of Contact PersonDr. Patrick Mbindiyo
Host InstitutionJomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT)
Physical Address Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology, Juja Campus, Thika
Institution Emailerc@jkuat.ac.ke
Area Accredited Health and Biological Research
Email of Contact Person pmbindiyo@jkuat.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person0716659077
Kenya Methodist University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-02-01
ChairpersonDr. Alex Wamachi
Name of Contact PersonDr. Alex Wamachi
Host InstitutionKenya Methodist University
Physical Address School of Medicine & Health Sciences, Kenya Methodist University - main campus - Meru. P.O. Box 267 - 60200 Meru
Institution Emailinfo@kemu.ac.ke
Area Accredited Research protocols involving human participants
Email of Contact Person mutungialice@yahoo.com
Phone of Contact Person254717340420
Kenyatta National Hospital - University of Nairobi
Date of First Accreditation 2012-02-06
ChairpersonProf. A. N. Guantai
Name of Contact PersonProf. M.L. Chindia
Host InstitutionKenyatta National Hospital - University of Nairobi
Physical Address P.O. BOX 20723 - 00202, Off Ngong Road. Nairobi, Kenya
Institution Emailuonknherc@uonbi.ac.ke
Area Accredited Human Subjects
Email of Contact Person markchindia@gmail.com
Phone of Contact Person254722605657
Kenyatta University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-01-30
ChairpersonProf. Judith Kimiywe
Name of Contact PersonElizabeth Karanja
Host InstitutionKenyatta University
Physical Address Kenyatta University Along Thika Road superhighway. Old Library building Rooms 23, 24,25
Institution Emailchairman.kuerc@ku.ac.ke
Area Accredited Human Subjects
Email of Contact Person secretary.kuerc@ku.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person705093643
Maseno University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-12-04
ChairpersonProf. Philip O.Owour
Name of Contact PersonSamwel Bonuke Anyona
Host InstitutionMaseno University
Physical Address Maseno University - Main Campus. International Linkages Building. Along Kisumu -Busia Road
Institution Emailmuerc-secretariate@maseno.ac.ke
Area Accredited Public health and social sciences
Email of Contact Person sanyona@maseno.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person+25457351622/ 0721543976/ 0757351221
Masinde Muliro University of Science & Technology
Date of First Accreditation 2013-06-07
ChairpersonDr. Gordon Nguka
Name of Contact PersonNelly Jelimo
Host InstitutionMasinde Muliro University of Science & Technology
Physical Address Kakamega Town Western Kenya along Kakamega - Webuye Road
Institution Emailvc@mmust.ac.ke. info@mmust.ac.ke
Area Accredited Health sciences
Email of Contact Person njelimo@mmust.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person0725794211/ 05631375
Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital/Moi University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-03-06
ChairpersonProf. Edwin O. Were
Name of Contact PersonMs. Catherine Okwiri
Host InstitutionMoi Teaching and Referral Hospital
Physical Address Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital building, 2nd floor - Door No. 219, Nandi road
Institution Emailirec@mtrh.or.ke
Area Accredited Biomedical and human participants
Email of Contact Person irecoffice@gmail.com, cokwiri@gmail.com
Phone of Contact Person722475227
Mount Kenya University
Date of First Accreditation 2013-06-07
ChairpersonProf. Francis Muregi
Name of Contact PersonPenina Njoki Muchira
Host InstitutionMount Kenya University
Physical Address Mt. Kenya University P.O. Box 342 - 00100 Thika
Institution Emailinfo@mku.ac.ke
Area Accredited Health sciences
Email of Contact Person mercy.njoki@yahoo.com
Phone of Contact Person254721727312
Pwani University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-04-23
ChairpersonDr. Thomas Rewe
Name of Contact PersonJames Biriah Ndiso
Host InstitutionPwani University College
Physical Address Pwani University College. P.O. Box 195 - 80108, Kilifi P.O. Box 195 - 80108, Kilifi
Institution Emailinfor@pwaniuniversity.ac.ke
Area Accredited Biomedical, Physical, Social sciences and Environment science
Email of Contact Person j.ndiso@pwaniuniversity.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person254720785791
Strathmore University
Date of First Accreditation 2014-04-23
ChairpersonFred Were
Name of Contact PersonDr. Florence Oloo
Host InstitutionStrathmore University
Physical Address Strathmore University, Ole sangale Road, P.O. Box 59867 - 00200. Nairobi -Kenya
Institution Emailfoloo@strathmore.edu
Area Accredited Social sciences
Email of Contact Person foloo@strathmore.edu
Phone of Contact Person254722523559
Technical University of Mombasa
Date of First Accreditation 2019-04-01
ChairpersonDr. Victor Jeza
Name of Contact PersonDr. Rahma Udu Yusuf
Host InstitutionTechnical University of Mombasa
Physical Address Tom Mboya Avenue, Tudor, HR/Directors Block, First Floor
Institution Emailerc@tum.ac.ke
Area Accredited Research protocols in Biomedical, Public Health and Phychology
Email of Contact Person rahmaudu@tum.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person0720598516
The Aga Khan University Hospital
Date of First Accreditation 2012-03-06
ChairpersonDr. Waweru -Siika Wangari
Name of Contact PersonMs. Kamanda Nancy
Host InstitutionThe Aga Khan University Hospital
Physical Address Aga Khan University Hospital, 3rd Parklands Avenue, East Tower Block, 7th floor.
Institution Emailmedicalcollege.enquiries@aku.edu
Area Accredited Research protocols involving human participants
Email of Contact Person kamanda.ciru@aku.edu, research.supportea@aku.edu
Phone of Contact Person+254736662148/ +254711092148
United States International University
Date of First Accreditation 2016-11-21
ChairpersonCarol Watson
Name of Contact PersonProf. Amos Njuguna
Host InstitutionUnited States International University
Physical Address Kasarani area off Thika road
Institution Emailirb@usiu.ac.ke
Area Accredited Social sciences and Environment science
Email of Contact Person amnjuguna@usiu.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person254724961877/ 254730116442
University of Eastern Africa Baraton
Date of First Accreditation 2013-06-07
ChairpersonMs. Jackie K. Obey
Name of Contact PersonElizabeth Rolee
Host InstitutionUniversity of Eastern Africa Baraton
Physical Address University of Eastern Africa, Baraton. Off Eldoret - Kapsabet Road. P.O. Box 2500, Eldoret
Institution Emailrecbaraton@ueab.ac.ke
Area Accredited Health sciences
Email of Contact Person ueabrec@gmail.com, rolee@ueab.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person0734492813/ 0716508232
University of Kabianga
Date of First Accreditation 2018-08-24
ChairpersonDr. Erick Mibei
Name of Contact PersonAyuma Wakoli
Host InstitutionUniversity of Kabianga
Physical Address The Legal office, University of Kabianga, Main campus, off Kericho-Litein Road
Institution Emailierc@kabianga.ac.ke
Area Accredited Research protocols involving Human Participants
Email of Contact Person emibei@kabianga.ac.ke, robaikapten@yahoo.com, emibeik@gmail.com
Phone of Contact Person0722355812