Africa International University
Date of First Accreditation 2018-02-12
ChairpersonJoash W. Mutua
Name of Contact PersonEmily Bango
Host InstitutionAfrica International University
Physical Address P.O Box 24686 - 00502, Karen
Institution Emailafricaninternational.ac.ke
Area Accredited Social Science
Email of Contact Person Emily.Bango@africainternational.edu
Phone of Contact Person0743513617
Alupe University College
Date of First Accreditation 2022-03-10
ChairpersonDr. William Okedi
Name of Contact PersonMr Johnstone Milimo Eyinda
Host InstitutionAlupe University College
Physical Address Alupe University College Main Campus Located 7 kilometres from Busia along the Busia – Malaba Road
Institution Emailirecsec@auc.ac.ke
Area Accredited Biomedical and health Sciences
Email of Contact Person jominda63@gmail.com
Phone of Contact Person727004941
Daystar University
Date of First Accreditation 2016-10-18
ChairpersonSr. Prof. A. L. Lando PhD
Name of Contact PersonSr. Prof. A. L. Lando PhD
Host InstitutionDaystar University
Physical Address Daystar University Nairobi campus, Valley road
Institution Emailduerb@daystar.ac.ke
Area Accredited Social, Environmental and Health Sciences
Email of Contact Person allando@daystar.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person0714246224
Dedan Kimathi University of Technology
Date of First Accreditation 2022-03-10
ChairpersonDr. Esther Magiri
Name of Contact PersonDr. Moses A Ollengo
Host InstitutionDedan Kimathi University of Technology
Physical Address Nyeri Mweiga Road
Institution Emailmoses.ollengo@dkut.ac.ke
Area Accredited Social, Biomedical and Engineering Sciences
Email of Contact Person moses.ollengo@dkut.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person0716568099
Egerton University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-07-02
ChairpersonDr. David Nderitu
Name of Contact PersonDr. David Nderitu
Host InstitutionEgerton University
Physical Address Egerton University P.O. Box 536-20115 Egerton
Institution Emaildvcre@egerton.ac.ke
Area Accredited Health science, Biomedical, biological, social sciences and environmental sciences
Email of Contact Person director_research@egerton.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person254512217937
Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology
Date of First Accreditation 2017-05-09
ChairpersonProf. Francis Angawa
Name of Contact PersonProf. Benson B.A. Estambale
Host InstitutionJaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology
Physical Address Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology, Main campus Bondo - Usenge road
Institution Emailerc@jooust.ac.ke
Area Accredited Biomedical Sciences
Email of Contact Person beestambale@jooust.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person254722700185
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT)
Date of First Accreditation 2016-10-13
ChairpersonDr. Kenneth Ngure
Name of Contact PersonDr. Patrick Mbindiyo
Host InstitutionJomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT)
Physical Address Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology, Juja Campus, Thika
Institution Emailerc@jkuat.ac.ke
Area Accredited Health and Biological Research
Email of Contact Person pmbindiyo@jkuat.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person0716659077
Kabarak University
Date of First Accreditation 2021-03-02
ChairpersonProf. Jackson Kitetu
Name of Contact PersonDr. Michael Walekhwa
Host InstitutionKabarak University
Physical Address Nakuru-Eldama Ravine Road, 1st Floor, SMHS Building
Institution Emailkurec@kabarak.ac.ke
Area Accredited Social, Biomedical & Environmental Sciences
Email of Contact Person mwalekhwa@kabarak.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person+254-705-290520
Kenya Methodist University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-02-01
ChairpersonDr. Alex Wamachi
Name of Contact PersonDr. Alex Wamachi
Host InstitutionKenya Methodist University
Physical Address School of Medicine & Health Sciences, Kenya Methodist University - main campus - Meru. P.O. Box 267 - 60200 Meru
Institution Emailinfo@kemu.ac.ke
Area Accredited Research protocols involving human participants
Email of Contact Person mutungialice@yahoo.com
Phone of Contact Person254717340420
Kenyatta University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-01-30
ChairpersonProf. Judith Kimiywe
Name of Contact PersonElizabeth Karanja
Host InstitutionKenyatta University
Physical Address Kenyatta University Along Thika Road superhighway. Old Library building Rooms 23, 24,25
Institution Emailchairman.kuerc@ku.ac.ke
Area Accredited Human Subjects
Email of Contact Person secretary.kuerc@ku.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person705093643
Laikipia University
Date of First Accreditation 2020-09-14
ChairpersonProf. Moses Rotich
Name of Contact PersonProf. Wanjiku Chiuri
Host InstitutionLaikipia University
Physical Address Nyahururu - Kenya, Off, Nyahururu - Nakuru Road. 11km from Nyahururu town.
Institution Emailrec@laikipia.ac.ke
Area Accredited Social, Biomedical and Environmental Sciences
Email of Contact Person dvcar@laikipia.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person0720780468
Maseno University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-12-04
ChairpersonProf. Philip O.Owour
Name of Contact PersonSamwel Bonuke Anyona
Host InstitutionMaseno University
Physical Address Maseno University - Main Campus. International Linkages Building. Along Kisumu -Busia Road
Institution Emailmuerc-secretariate@maseno.ac.ke
Area Accredited Public health and social sciences
Email of Contact Person sanyona@maseno.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person+25457351622/ 0721543976/ 0757351221
Masinde Muliro University of Science & Technology
Date of First Accreditation 2013-06-07
ChairpersonDr. Gordon Nguka
Name of Contact PersonNelly Jelimo
Host InstitutionMasinde Muliro University of Science & Technology
Physical Address Kakamega Town Western Kenya along Kakamega - Webuye Road
Institution Emailvc@mmust.ac.ke. info@mmust.ac.ke
Area Accredited Health sciences
Email of Contact Person njelimo@mmust.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person0725794211/ 05631375
Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital/Moi University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-03-06
ChairpersonProf. Edwin O. Were
Name of Contact PersonMs. Catherine Okwiri
Host InstitutionMoi Teaching and Referral Hospital
Physical Address Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital building, 2nd floor - Door No. 219, Nandi road
Institution Emailirec@mtrh.or.ke
Area Accredited Biomedical and human participants
Email of Contact Person irecoffice@gmail.com, cokwiri@gmail.com
Phone of Contact Person722475227
Mount Kenya University
Date of First Accreditation 2013-06-07
ChairpersonProf. Francis Muregi
Name of Contact PersonPenina Njoki Muchira
Host InstitutionMount Kenya University
Physical Address Mt. Kenya University P.O. Box 342 - 00100 Thika
Institution Emailinfo@mku.ac.ke
Area Accredited Health sciences
Email of Contact Person mercy.njoki@yahoo.com
Phone of Contact Person254721727312
Pwani University
Date of First Accreditation 2012-04-23
ChairpersonProf. Tom Rewe
Name of Contact PersonDr. James Ndiso
Host InstitutionPwani University
Physical Address Pwani University College. P.O. Box 195 - 80108, Kilifi
Institution Emailsecretary.erc@pu.ac.ke
Area Accredited Biomedical, Physical, social and Environment sciences
Email of Contact Person j.ndiso@pwaniuniversity.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person+254720785791
Strathmore University
Date of First Accreditation 2014-04-23
ChairpersonDr. Fred Were
Name of Contact PersonDr. Ben Ngoye
Host InstitutionStrathmore University
Physical Address Strathmore University, Ole sangale Road, P.O. Box 59867 - 00200. Nairobi -Kenya
Institution Emailbngoye@strathmore.edu
Area Accredited Social sciences
Email of Contact Person bngoye@strathmore.edu
Phone of Contact Person0722523559
Technical University of Mombasa
Date of First Accreditation 2019-04-01
ChairpersonDr. Victor Jeza
Name of Contact PersonDr. Rahma Udu Yusuf
Host InstitutionTechnical University of Mombasa
Physical Address Tom Mboya Avenue, Tudor, HR/Directors Block, First Floor
Institution Emailerc@tum.ac.ke
Area Accredited Research protocols in Biomedical, Public Health and Phychology
Email of Contact Person rahmaudu@tum.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person0720598516
The Aga Khan University Hospital
Date of First Accreditation 2012-03-06
ChairpersonDr. Christopher Opio
Name of Contact PersonWinnie Kanana Munene
Host InstitutionThe Aga Khan University Hospital
Physical Address University Centre, 3rd Parklands Avenue, 5th Floor Suite 533
Institution EmailAKUKenya.ResearchOffice@aku.edu
Area Accredited Research Protocols involving Human participants
Email of Contact Person Winnie.kanana@aku.edu;research.supportea@aku.edu
Phone of Contact Person+254736662148/ +254711091136
United States International University
Date of First Accreditation 2016-11-21
ChairpersonJuliana Namanda
Name of Contact PersonProf. Amos Njuguna
Host InstitutionUnited States International University
Physical Address Kasarani area off Thika road
Institution Emailirb@usiu.ac.ke
Area Accredited Social sciences, Environment science and Biomedical Sciences
Email of Contact Person amnjuguna@usiu.ac.ke
Phone of Contact Person254724961877/ 254730116442
University of Eastern Africa Baraton
Date of First Accreditation 2013-06-07
ChairpersonProf. Jackie Obey
Name of Contact PersonElizabeth Rolee
Host InstitutionUniversity of Eastern Africa Baraton
Physical Address Off Eldoret - Kapsabet road. P.O. Box 2500, Eldoret.
Institution Emailrecbaraton@ueab.ac.ke
Area Accredited Health science
Email of Contact Person jackiekobey@gmail.com
Phone of Contact Person0716508232
University of Kabianga
Date of First Accreditation 2018-08-24
ChairpersonDr. Erick Mibei
Name of Contact PersonAyuma Wakoli
Host InstitutionUniversity of Kabianga
Physical Address The legal officer's office, University of Kabianga, Main campus, off Kericho-Litein Road
Institution Emailierc@kabianga.ac.ke
Area Accredited Research Protocols involving Human Participants
Email of Contact Person robaikapten@yahoo.com, emibei@kabianga.ac.ke,
Phone of Contact Person+254722355812